Chairs and Directors

https://filmstudies.charlotte.edu/people/william-s-davisDepartment/Program
Chair/Director
Email
Phone
Africana Studies Christopher Cameron Christopher.Cameron@uncc.edu 704-687-5162S
Anthropology Gregory Starrett gsstarre@uncc.edu 704-687-5092
Biological Sciences Christine Richardson C.Richardson@uncc.edu 704-687-5465
Chemistry Tom Schmedake tschmeda@uncc.edu 704-687-5177
Communication Studies Dan Grano dgrano@uncc.edu 704-687-0783
Criminal Justice & Criminology Michael Turner mgturner@uncc.edu  704-687-0755
English Paula Eckard pgeckard@uncc.edu 704-687-0021
Geography & Earth Sciences

Heather Smith 

heatsmit@uncc.edu 704-687-8051
Global Studies Dale Smith dsmit367@uncc.edu 704-687-5182
History Amanda Pipkin apipkin@uncc.edu 704-687-5152
Languages & Culture Studies Michèle Bissière mhbissie@uncc.edu 704-687-8761
Mathematics & Statistics Taufiquar Khan taufiquar.khan@uncc.edu 704-687-0635
Philosophy Trevor Pearce tpearce6@uncc.edu 704-687-5418
Physics & Optical Science Glenn Boreman

gboreman@uncc.edu

704-687-8173
Political Science & Public Administration Cheryl Brown cbrown@uncc.edu 704-687-7574
Psychological Science Ryan Kilmer rpkilmer@uncc.edu 704-687-1340
Religious Studies Joanne Maguire Joanne.Maguire@uncc.edu 704-687-5198
Sociology Scott Fitzgerald sfitzger@uncc.edu 704-687-7805
Aerospace – ROTC Lt. Col. Graves rgrave13@uncc.edu 704‑687‑8100
Military Science – ROTC MAJ Caitlin Moore cmoor214@uncc.edu 704-687-8510
American Studies Mary Jo McGowan MaryJoMcGowan@uncc.edu 704-687-7365
Botanical Gardens Jeffrey Gillman jgillman@uncc.edu 704-687-0721
Capitalism Studies Jurgen Buchenau jbuchenau@uncc.edu 704-687-5136
Center for Professional and Applied Ethics Gordon Hull ghull@uncc.edu 704-687-7804
Center for the Study of the New South Janaka Lewis jlewi102@uncc.edu 704-687-0026
Charlotte Teachers Institute Scott Gartlan scott.gartlan@uncc.edu 704-687-0078
Cognitive Science Ryan Kilmer rpkilmer@uncc.edu 704-687-1340
Film Studies William S. Davis wsdavis@uncc.edu 704-687-5534
Gerontology Cynthia Hancock chancock@uncc.edu 704-687-6166
Health & Medical Humanities Margaret Quinlan ​mquinla1@uncc.edu 704-687-5534
Health Psychology Virginia Gil-Rivas vgilriva@uncc.edu 704-687-1330
Holocaust, Genocide & Human Rights John Cox jcox73@uncc.edu 704-687-6047
Latin American Studies David Dalton david.dalton@uncc.edu 704-687-0754
Legal Studies Kathleen Nicolaides knicolai@uncc.edu 704-687-5534
Liberal Studies Joseph Dippong jdippong@uncc.edu 704-687-0983
Interdisciplinary Studies

Beth Whitaker

bwhitaker@uncc.edu 704-687-7479
Organizational Science Scott Tonidandel scott.tonidandel@uncc.edu​ 704-687-7562
Project Mosaic Vacant   704-687-XXXX
Public Policy (Mary) Elizabeth Stearns mestearn@uncc.edu 704-687-7834
Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies R. Mark Hall Mark.Hall@uncc.edu 704-687-1897
Women’s & Gender Studies Sonya Ramsey sramse17@uncc.edu 704-687-5154